The Post-Christmas One

I have indulged in all sorts of festive goodies and unhealthy delights for the past 72 hours and counting. It has been sublime. And so far I have only put on 2lbs (although no doubt this will be more once my body has taken all the carbs and fat and stuck them on my belly).

To counteract the overindulgence, which I had very much anticipated and fully accept as having happened, I have started not one but TWO 30 day challenges. The 30 day squat challenge and the 30 day abs challenge. I think I’m going to aim for both of these to be completed before I jump in the shower each morning. That way, I can start my day safe in the knowledge that I have done something positive already. So if the day starts going downhill, and (god forbid) I skip the planned gym session, I won’t beat myself up about it too much and then eat unhealthy food to make myself feel better. Pre-empting the vicious cycle…sneaky!

So, this new year’s resolution which millions of people the world over will have in their back pockets to lament about on the 1st January 2016, to lose weight, has already started for me! How smug I feel right now.

 

x

Leave a comment