It’s time to get serious

It has been far too long my friends. As expected, I fell right off that bandwagon and face first into a vat of Ben and Jerry’s. Predictable. However, I have invested in a fitbit device (£45 from Tesco, what a steal!) and I’m determined to ensure that it’s money well spent. So that means, it’s time to get serious.

I’m hoping that by holding myself accountable for my binge eating and lazy days, I will be motivated to have some self-restraint when it comes to food and some get-up-and-go when it comes to exercise. Also, I follow so many incredible people on Instagram who have lost pounds upon pounds of weight through sheer grit, sweat, and determination, so it’s about time I stop being a giant (literally) twat about this and GET IT DONE.

Watch this space.

Starting weight: 18st7 (although that was in the afternoon with my shoes on…)

Leave a comment